Update Schedule

1939 Sim Schedule

"Sim", in OOTP jargon, is short for "a series of simulated games."

Generally we sim one week of games every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday; exceptions being when quirks in the schedule (trade deadline, roster expansion) interrupt the regular pattern. Towards the end of the season we usually go with shorter, more frequent sims if there's a close pennant race, so the schedule as posted is subject to change.

Team file exports are due by 9 am Pacific Time (day of sim).

Day of sim Dates simmed Event
Wednesday, 7/29/2020 3/14/19393/19/1939 Start of Spring Training
Thursday, 7/30/2020 3/20/19393/26/1939
Friday, 7/31/2020 3/27/19394/2/1939
Saturday, 8/1/2020 4/3/19394/8/1939
Sunday, 8/2/2020 4/10/19394/17/1939 End of Spring Training
Monday, 8/3/2020 4/18/19394/23/1939 Start of Regular Season
Wednesday, 8/5/2020 4/24/19394/30/1939
Friday, 8/7/2020 5/1/19395/7/1939
Monday, 8/10/2020 5/8/19395/14/1939
Wednesday, 8/12/2020 5/15/19395/21/1939
Friday, 8/14/2020 5/22/19395/28/1939
Monday, 8/17/2020 5/29/19396/4/1939
Wednesday, 8/19/2020 6/5/19396/11/1939
Friday, 8/21/2020 6/12/19396/18/1939
Monday, 8/24/2020 6/19/19396/25/1939
Wednesday, 8/26/2020 6/26/19397/2/1939
Friday, 8/28/2020 7/3/19397/9/1939
Monday, 9/1/2020 7/10/19397/16/1939
Wednesday, 9/3/2020 7/17/19397/23/1939
Friday, 9/5/2020 7/24/19397/30/1939
Saturday, 9/6/2020 7/31/1939 Trade deadline
Monday, 9/15/2020 8/1/19398/6/1939
Wednesday, 9/17/2020 8/7/19398/13/1939
Friday, 9/19/2020 8/14/19398/20/1939
Monday, 9/22/2020 8/21/19398/27/1939
Wednesday, 9/24/2020 8/28/19398/31/1939
Thursday, 9/25/2020 9/1/19399/3/1939 Roster expansion
Friday, 9/26/2020 9/4/19399/10/1939
Monday, 9/29/2020 9/11/19399/14/1939
Tuesday, 9/30/2020 9/15/19399/17/1939
Wednesday, 10/1/2020 9/18/19399/21/1939
Thursday, 10/2/2020 9/22/19399/24/1939
Friday, 10/3/2020 9/25/19399/28/1939
Saturday, 10/4/2020 9/29/193910/1/1939 End of Regular Season