Update Schedule

1940 Sim Schedule

"Sim", in OOTP jargon, is short for "a series of simulated games."

Generally we sim one week of games every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday; exceptions being when quirks in the schedule (trade deadline, roster expansion) interrupt the regular pattern. Towards the end of the season we usually go with shorter, more frequent sims if there's a close pennant race, so the schedule as posted is subject to change.

Team file exports are due by 9 am Pacific Time (day of sim).

Day of sim Dates simmed Event
Monday, 11/2/2020 3/12/19403/17/1940 Start of Spring Training
Tuesday, 11/3/2020 3/18/19403/24/1940
Wednesday, 11/4/2020 3/25/19403/31/1940
Thursday, 11/5/2020 4/1/19404/7/1940
Friday, 11/6/2020 4/8/19404/15/1940 End of Spring Training
Monday, 11/9/2020 4/16/19404/21/1940 Start of Regular Season
Wednesday, 11/11/2020 4/22/19404/28/1940
Friday, 11/13/2020 4/29/19405/5/1940
Monday, 11/16/2020 5/6/19405/12/1940
Tuesday, 11/17/2020 5/13/19405/19/1940
Sunday, 11/22/2020 5/20/19405/26/1940
Monday, 11/23/2020 5/27/19406/2/1940
Wednesday, 11/25/2020 6/3/19406/9/1940
Friday, 11/27/2020 6/10/19406/16/1940
Monday, 11/30/2020 6/17/19406/23/1940
Wednesday, 12/2/2020 6/24/19406/30/1940
Friday, 12/4/2020 7/1/19407/7/1940
Monday, 12/7/2020 7/8/19407/14/1940
Wednesday, 12/9/2020 7/15/19407/21/1940
Friday, 12/11/2020 7/22/19407/28/1940
Sunday, 12/13/2020 7/29/19407/31/1940 Trade deadline
Monday, 12/21/2020 8/1/19408/4/1940
Wednesday, 12/23/2020 8/5/19408/11/1940
Friday, 12/25/2020 8/12/19408/18/1940
Monday, 12/28/2020 8/19/19408/25/1940
Wednesday, 12/30/2020 8/26/19408/31/1940
Thursday, 12/31/2020 9/1/1940 Roster expansion
Friday, 1/1/2021 9/2/19409/8/1940
Monday, 1/4/2021 9/9/19409/15/1940
Tuesday, 1/5/2021 9/16/19409/19/1940
Wednesday, 1/6/2021 9/20/19409/22/1940
Thursday, 1/7/2021 9/23/19409/26/1940
Friday, 1/8/2021 9/27/19409/29/1940 End of Regular Season